• BREAKING NEWS Shelter in place lifted after prisoner captured
  • BREAKING NEWS NYPD officer struck by vehicle during foot pursuit

Davy Jones and The Monkees

The Monkees pose with their Emmy award at the 19th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards in Calif. on June 4, 1967.  They won for best comedy series and best comedy direction for their television program "The Monkees."  The group members are, from left to right, Mike Nesmith, Davy Jones, Peter Tork, and Micky Dolenz.  (AP Photo) <span class=meta>(AP Photo/ XNBG)</span>
February 29, 2012 11:06:02 AM PST